Star Wars: The Old Republic Expands In EMEA

Star Wars: The Old Republic, the online gaming title developed by Austin's BioWare gaming studio, said today that it is launching into 18 additional countries throughout Europe and the Middle East. BioWare, which is a label owned by Electronic Arts, said it will roll out in Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Bahrain, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, Estonia, Gibraltar, Iceland, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates and Yemen today.