Micron Foundation Lauds Three Texas Students

The Micron Technology Foundation announced Tuesday that it has awarded a total of $49,500 in college scholarships to three Texas high school students. In all, 13 students in five states received a sum of $253,000 as winners of the annual Micron Science and Technology Scholars program. Kenneth Brewer, a Timpview High School student from Provo, Utah, received Top Awardee honors and a $55,000 scholarship. Lone Star State prepsters Arhana Chattopadhyay, Amelia Lin and Craig Wilson each garnered a $16,5000 scholarship. Another student from Utah, two from Colorado, three from Idaho and three more from Virginia also earned $16,500 scholarships. According to Micron, the program recognizes students who excel in academic and leadership skills and encourages them to pursue high-technology careers. Micron Technology Inc. is a semiconductor manufacturer headquartered in Boise, Idaho.