AeA Texas Names Tech Award Finalists

The AeA Texas Council said this morning that it has named four finalists for the industry group's "Texas Legend Award." The award, which is given to promote the technology industry in Texas, is scheduled to be given at an event September 29th in Dallas. The AeA said it has named Gene Frantz, William O. Hunt, George C. Platt and Pike Powers as finalists. Frantz is co-inventor of the digital signal processing (DSP) technique used for signal processing and audio, working with Texas Instruments; William Hunt is co-founder of Internet America; Platt is current chairman and CEO of ViewCast; and Pike Powers led the Texas Technology Initiative.